Ohio Bluebird Society, The Holden Arboretum, 9500 Sperry Road, Kirtland, OH 44094    440.462.9084    info@ohiobluebirdsociety.org

OBS Area Contacts By County

OBS Area Contacts (ACs) are individuals with knowledge and experience related to all aspects of bluebird conservation, from nestbox design and placement to nest monitoring and how to manage problems during the nesting process.  ACs are available to answer questions and provide advice for those needing help with bluebirds or other cavity nesters.  In addition, ACs are often available to give presentations to local clubs and other groups.  For more information about the OBS AC program or to learn about joining the AC program, contact us at: info@ohiobluebirdsociety.org

 

ALLEN: Mohr, Mark – 419.302.2707; mohrbluebirds@hotmail.com

ASHLAND: Lang, Linda – 419.651.4196; lindaflang@gmail.com

ATHENS: Caldwell, Reid & Teresa – 740.448.7445; teresacaldwell@athensswcd.org or freidc@yahoo.com

CHAMPAIGN: Rutan, Jean – 937.834.3336; cpjrutan@gmail.com

CLARKGray, Bethany – 937.767.1919; ohiobluebirder@gmail.com

COLUMBIANA: Nutter, Susan – 330.692.2447; susannutter11@gmail.com

CRAWFORD: Minor, Mary Lee –419.562.6377; chickadee@columbus.rr.com

CUYAHOGA: Barber, John –216.233.2271; jcbarber27@gmail.com

DARKE: Luttmer, Bob – 937.526.5477; bonnie561@roadrunner.com

DARKE: Smith, Tom – 937.996.1629;  bluebirdman@embarqmail.com

DELAWARE: Tuttle, Dick – 740.363.6433; ohtres@cs.com

DELAWARE: Ziebarth, Paula – 614.323.7566; paulasbirdz@yahoo.com

ERIE: Bird, Mel – 419.577.9545;  mrbird90@aol.com

FAIRFIELD: Kale, JoAnn – 479.769.0574; joann.kale@gmail.com

FRANKLIN: Aldridge, Julie – 218.820.3286; juliealdridge10@grmail.com

FRANKLIN: Sillick, Darlene – 614.288.3696; azuretrails@columbus.rr.com

GEAUGA: Brindo, Jay – 440.343.9275; jbrindo@aol.com

GREENE: Gray, Bethany – 937.767.1919; ohiobluebirder@gmail.com

GUERNSEY: Barber, Tom – 740.439.4284; klbarber62@roadrunner.com

HAMILTON: Romine, Jim - 513.236.5598;jdromine@cincinnaticomm.com

HANCOCK: Nye, Fred – 419.387.7465; evaferdy@tds.net

HOLMES: Hawkins, Marcella – 330.465.6987 OR 330.276.0909; gofish710@embarqmail.com

HURON: Bird, Mel – 419.577.9545;  mrbird90@aol.com

LAKE: Watson, Mike – 440.946.4400, Ext. 132 OR 440.497.4669; mwatson@holdenarb.org

LORAIN: Brandau, Penny - 440.670.3684; pennybrandau@gmail.com

LUCAS: Seaman, Tammy – 419.349.5162; erictammy@sbcglobal.net

MIAMI: Peters, Teresa – tm_peters@yahoo.com

MEDINA:  Rabung, Dale - 330.725.0895 (Home); 216.973.1503 (Cell)

MONTGOMERY:  Romeo, Sam - 937-890-7360 ext 223 (office); 330-503-6730 (cell); sromeo@audubon.org

NOBLE: LeVasseur, Doug –740-630-7945 ; doug.levasseur@gmail.com

OTTAWA:  Ziebarth, Paula - 614.323.7566; paulasbirdz@yahoo.com

OTTAWA:  Rock, Lisa - snowbunting123@gmail.com

PICKAWAY:  Hill, Carrie; Hillteach@gmail.com

PORTAGE:  Gammon, Darrell - 330.575.5166; invisibleman53@yahoo.com

ROSS:  Hill, Carrie (Bishop Flaget School); chill@cdeducation.org

SANDUSKY:  Rock, Lisa - snowbunting123@gmail.com

SENECA: Coffman, Jim – 419.618.1835 or 419.448.4753; jrusscoff@gmail.com

STARK:  Gammon, Darrell - 330.575.5166; invisibleman53@yahoo.com

STARK: Semroc, Judy – 330.877.3551; Cell 330.612.0391; rainefox51@gmail.com

SUMMIT: Grande, Marcy – 330.807.6983; mgrandesign@yahoo.com

WARREN: Jeffries, Art –  317-445-8559; gonebirding@hotmail.com

WAYNE: Bolt, Mel – 330.262.0448; mellen@sssnet.com

WOOD:  Hamlin, Terry – 419-349-8596; tkhamlin@icloud.com